Celtic Europa Conference League squad revealed as Kyogo and David Turnbull included with 3 new signings



Celtic have named injured duo Kyogo and David Turnbull to their Europa Conference League squad.

They kick off their Conference League campaign against Bodo/Glimt on Thursday, February 17 with an 8pm kick-off and hope to enter the final stages.

And three of Ange Postecoglou’s January signings have been included with Reo Hatate, Matt O’Riley and Daizen Maeda all involved.

New signings Johnny Kenny and Yosuke Ideguchi are not involved with the team.

The three dropping out of the squad are Osaze Urhoghide and Liam Shaw after their loan release and Ismaila Soro.

The Ivory Coast midfielder is the major name dropped from the squad, but that’s understandable with the number of options in the position.

There is room for Albian Ajeti and Mikey Johnston, while Christopher Jullien is also included after his long injury.

Jullien is yet to play a first team game for Celtic since returning to training following a knee injury which kept him out of action for over a year.

But the matches against Bodo/Glimt could be a good opportunity for him.

FULL TEAM: Barkas, Hart, Bath

Jullien, Taylor, Starfelt, Scales, Carter-Vickers, Hatate, Ralston, Juranovic

Bitton, , McCarthy, Rogic, O’Riley, McGregor, Forrest, Turnbull

Kyogo, Giakoumakis, Ajeti, Jota, Johnston, Maeda, Abada

Source link


Comments are closed.